Home » Sights and destinations in the Harz Mountains
Excursions to the Harz Mountains

Places of interest and destinations in the Harz Mountains

Numerous tour destinations in the Harz invite day guests and holidaymakers. A Hike to the Brocken and a ride on the Harzer Schmalspurbahn is one of the most popular activities in the Harz. On a trip to the Harz it is also worthwhile to have a look away from the Brocken towards the South and East Harz. In addition to beautiful hiking destinations such as the Ottofelsen and Plessenburg, the Ostharz offers a multitude of excursion destinations.

Tour destinations and places of interest in bad weather

Should the excursion destinations and sights in the open nature and in the national park not be your first choice due to bad weather, you can still visit one of the numerous museums in the Harz. The museums in the Harz Mountains offer a beautiful insight into the history of the Harz Mountains. Or you can be taken on a historical tour into the age of the Middle Ages.

The most beautiful excursion destinations in the Harz

Places of interest Harz - castle ruins, monasteries and castles

Among the most popular Sights in the Harz Mountains are the historical old towns of Wernigerode, Goslar and Quedlinburg castles and palaces in the Harz Mountains. Not only on a rainy day is a visit to one of the medieval castles in the Harz mountains a good idea. From the castle garden of the Wernigeröder castle you can enjoy a breathtaking view of the Brocken. Further in the southern Harz Mountains are the castles of Stolberg and Ballenstedt and Falkenstein Castle in Selketal worthwhile excursion destinations in the Harz Mountains. A special attraction in the Harz is the castle and fortress Regenstein with its eventful past. Guided tours are offered regularly on the fortress on the outskirts of Blankenburg.

Views of old towns & half-timbered towns in the Harz

Harz Sights - Caves in the Harz Mountains

The Harz Mountains offer exciting destinations for young and old speleologists. The sandstone caves near Blankenburg can be combined with a short hike and picnic. The area is manageable and particularly suitable for a trip with children. For a holiday with children in the Harz you can find further information here .

The Rübeländer caves and the Iberg stalactite cave are further highlights and are always worth a day trip to the Harz Mountains. At a constant eight degrees Celsius you should think of warm clothes.

Tour destinations in the Harz Mountains - Events

In the different regions of the Harz Mountains, a multitude of events on a wide variety of topics are offered. In our calendar of events you will find events for activities in the Harz Mountains. We can recommend a city tour with the night watchman through the historic old town of Quedlinburg and a guided hike through the Harz National Park.

Worthwhile excursion destinations with refreshment:

  • Rehberger Grabenhaus
  • Steinerne Renne in the Eastern Harz
  • Molkenhaus near Bad Harzburg
  • Restaurant on the Raven Cliff
  • Rodelhaus at Wurmberg
  • Hanskühnenburg
  • Plessenburg in the Eastern Harz
  • Königsruhe im Bodetal
  • Rangerstation Scharfenstein
More info >>
Lynx feeding in Bad Harzburg

Current events in the Harz

Events Harz: on this page you will find public hikes in the national park, guided tours with the national park ranger, night watchman tours through...

X

Home » Sehenswürdigkeiten und Ausflugsziele im Harz
Ausflugsziele Harz

Sehenswürdigkeiten und Ausflugsziele im Harz

Zahlreiche Ausflugsziele im Harz laden Tagesgäste und Urlauber ein. Eine Brockenwanderung und eine Fahrt mit der Harzer Schmalspurbahn zählt zu den beliebtesten Aktivitäten im Harz. Bei einem Ausflug in den Harz lohnt es sich auch mal den Blick abseits des Brockens Richtung Süd- und Ostharz zu richten. Der Ostharz bietet neben schönen Wanderzielen wie den Ottofelsen und die Plessenburg eine Vielzahl von Ausflugzielen.

Die schönsten Ausflugsziele im Harz

Sehenswürdigkeiten Harz – Burgruinen, Klöster und Schlösser

Zu den beliebtesten Sehenswürdigkeiten im Harz zählen neben den historischen Altstädten von Wernigerode, Goslar und Quedlinburg die Burgen und Schlösser im Harz. Nicht nur an einem regnerischen Tag bietet sich der Besuch eines der mittelalterlichen Schlösser im Harz an. Vom Schlossgarten des Wernigeröder Schlosses können Sie einen atemberaubenden Blick auf den Brocken genießen. Weiter im Südharz sind die Schlösser Stolberg und Ballenstedt und die Burg Falkenstein im Selketal lohnenswerte Ausflugsziele im Harz. Eine besondere Attraktion im Harz ist die Burg und Festung Regenstein mit seiner ereignisreichen Vergangenheit. Auf der Festung am Ortsrand von Blankenburg werden regelmäßig Führungen angeboten.

Sehenwerte Altstädte & Fachwerkstädte im Harz

Harz Sehenswürdigkeiten – Höhlen im Harz

Der Harz bietet für junge und alte Höhlenforscher spannende Ziele. Die Sandsteinhöhlen in der Nähe von Blankenburg können mit einer kleinen Wanderung und einem Picknick kombiniert werden. Das Areal ist überschaubar und eignet sich besonders für einen Ausflug mit Kindern. Für einen Urlaub mit Kinder im Harz finden Sie weitere Informationen hier .

Die Rübeländer Höhlen und die Iberger Tropfsteinhöhle sind weitere Highlights und jederzeit einen Tagesausflug in den Harz wert. Bei konstant acht Grad Celsius sollten Sie aber an warme Kleidung denken.

Lohnenswerte Ausflugsziele mit Einkehrmöglichkeit:

  • Rehberger Grabenhaus
  • Steinerne Renne im Ostharz
  • Molkenhaus bei Bad Harzburg
  • Gasthaus an der Rabenklippe
  • Rodelhaus am Wurmberg
  • Hanskühnenburg
  • Plessenburg im Ostharz
  • Königsruhe im Bodetal
  • Rangerstation Scharfenstein
Mehr Infos >>

Ausflugsziele im Harz - Veranstaltungen

In den unterschiedlichen Regionen des Harzes werden eine Vielzahl von Veranstaltungen zu den verschiedensten Themen angeboten. In unserem Veranstaltungskalender finden Sie Veranstaltungen für Aktivitäten im Harz. Wir können eine Stadtführung mit dem Nachtwächter durch die historische Altstadt von Quedlinburg und eine geführte Wanderung durch den Nationalpark Harz empfehlen.

error:

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies und ein Facebook Pixel zum Tracking des Nutzerverhaltens. Wenn Sie auf unseren Seiten surfen, erklären Sie sich hiermit einverstanden. Weitere Informationen und eine Widerspruchsmöglichkeit finden Sie im Bereich Datenschutz

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen